About RVP

About RVP Regional Network Publications Annual Seminars International Conferences Board Members Associate Membership Newsletters Support Contact

 

THE FALL SEMINAR 

Faith and Reason in Our Day

                           March 1-31, 2008                                                                           Washington, D.C.

 

 

Seminar Participants

  

Joseph Abah

Stella Maris University
Port Harcourt, Nigeria

josephabah@yahoo.com

 

 

Ömer Mahir Alper

Ilahiyat Fakultesi

Istanbul Universitesi

Istanbul, Turkey

omahir@yahoo.com

 

 

Umut Asanova

Department of Philosophy

Kyrgyz University of Economics

Bishkek, Kyrgyzstan

umut.asanova@gmail.com

 

 

Yadollah Dadgar

Economic Law Department
Beheshti University
Tehran, Iran

ydadgar2000@yahoo.com; y_dadgar@sbu.ac.ir

 

 

Md Golam Dastagir
Department of Philosophy
Jahangirnagar University
Dhaka, Bangladesh
m.g.dastagir@gmail.com

 

 

Husain Heriyanto
Islamic College for Advanced Studies (ICAS)
Jakarta, Indonesia

husain_heri@yahoo.com

 

 

John P. Hogan

Center for the Study of Culture and Values

The Catholic University of America

Washington, D.C., 20064

jhogan4020@yahoo.com 

 

Latif Hussain S. Kazmi

Department of Philosophy

Aligarh Muslim University

Aligarh, India

Email: latif5786@yahoo.com

 

 

Joseph Kenny

Department of Philosophy

University of Ibadan

Ibadan, Nigeria

Email: kennyopib@diafrica.org; josephabah@yahoo.com;

 

 

Yasien Mohamed
Arabic Language and Islamic philosophy
Department of Foreign Languages
University of the Western Cape

Cape Town, South Africa

zaida@mweb.co.za

 

 

Pulat Shozimov

The Institute of Philosophy

The Tajik Academy of Sciences

Dushanbe, Tajikastan

shozimov@mail.ru

 

 

Burhan Tatar

Department of Philosophy and Religious Study
Samsun University
Samsun, Turkey

burhantatar1@yahoo.com

 

 

 

 

 Invited Speakers

 

 

Mehdi Aminrazavi

Philosophy and Religion

University of Mary Washington

Email: maminraz@umw.edu

http://www.umw.edu/mrg/default.php?fid=20

 

Charles Butterworth

Government and Politics

University of Maryland, College Park

Maryland, USA

Email: cebworth@gvpt.umd.edu

http://www.bsos.umd.edu/gvpt/butterworth/

 

Karim Douglas Crow

Contemporary Islam

the S. Rajaratnam School Of International Studies (RSIS)

Nanyang Technological University

Singapore

Email: iskarimcrow@ntu.edu.sg

 

Thérèse-Anne Druart 

School of Philosophy

The Catholic University of America

Washington, D.C., 20064

Email: druart@cua.edu

http://philosophy.cua.edu/Faculty/tad/

 

Sidney Griffith

Department of Semitic and Egyptian Languages and Literatures

Catholic University of America

Washington, D.C., 20064

Emai: Griffith@cua.edu

http://semitics.cua.edu/griffith1.cfm

 

Thomas Michel, S.J.

Woodstock Theological Center

Georgetown University

Email: woodstock@georgetown.edu

http://woodstock.georgetown.edu/programs/vf/vf-list.htm

 

Sayyed Hossein Nasr

Department of Religion

George Washington University

Email: msirat@gwu.edu

http://www.nasrfoundation.org/bios.html

 

David Power

School of Theology and Religious Studies

The Catholic University of America

Washington, D.C., 20064

Email: powerd@cua.edu

 

Kenneth L. Schmitz

Department of Philosophy

University of Toronto

Toronto, Canada

John Paul II Institute

Washington, D.C., USA

Email: kennthschmitz@hotmail.com

http://www.lrc.edu/rel/blosser/Schmitz.htm

 

Abdolkarim Soroush

Berkley Center for Religion, Peace, and World Affairs

Georgetown University

Email: berkleycenter@georgetown.edu

http://www.drsoroush.com/English.htm

 

Holger Zaborowski

School of Philosophy

The Catholic University of America

Washington, D.C., 20064

Email: Zaborowski@cua.edu

http://faculty.cua.edu/zaborowski/

  

International Institute of Islamic Thought (IIIT)

500 Grove St.

Herndon, VA 20170, USA

Tel:  (703) 471-1133   

Fax: (703) 471-3922

Email: iiit@iiit.org

http://www.iiit.org/

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

(all the materials on this website are copyrighted © by the council for research in values and philosophy)

Gibbons Hall B-12, 620 Michigan Avenue, North East,  Washington DC 20064; Telephone and fax: 202-319-6089; Email: cua-rvp@cua.edu; Website: www.crvp.org



Last Revised 19-Nov-11 04:27 PM.